Things to do in Houston for Families

Okay, so I love that clown pic below but after really looking into it they want money and I hate that when you can do just a little research and get the information yourself. So….here is a basic list that I came up with for local Houston things to do for families. It’s easier and free to check out the websites yourself and get the information online. Hope this helps you as much as me – we have lots to do and discover!

Hot Sauce Festival – http://www.houstonhotsauce.com/

The Health Museum – http://www.mhms.org/

Brazos Bend State Park – www.brazosbend.org

Old Town Spring – www.oldtownspring.com

Houston Zoo – www.houstonzoo.com

Downtown Aquarium – http://www.aquariumrestaurants.com/downtownaquariumhouston/flash_content/index.html

Memorial Park Conservancy – http://www.memorialparkconservancy.org/default.aspx?menuitemid=221

288 Lake (formerly Tiki Lake) – www.288lake.net

Blue Bell Creamery – www.bluebell.com

Dewberry Farm – www.dewberryfarm.com

Armand Bayou Nature Center – www.abnc.org

Marq*E Entertainment Center – www.marquehouston.com

Bayou Wildlife Park – www.bayouwildlifepark.com

Miller Outdoor Theatre – www.milleroutdoortheatre.com

Theater Under the Stars – www.tuts.com

Kemah Boardwalk – www.kemahboardwalk.com

City of Houston Parks & Rec – http://www.houstontx.gov/parks/index.html

Mothers of the Woodlands (resourcel list) – http://www.mothersofthewoodlands.com/resources.html

Woodland’s Children Museum – www.woodlandschildrensmuseum.org

Holocaust Museum Houston – http://www.hmh.org/

Houston Travel & Visitors Center/Info – www.visithoustontexas.com

Houston Wilderness – http://www.houstonwilderness.org/default.asp?ID=1

Galveston Island Travel & Tourism – http://www.galveston.com/default.asp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *